05

Biometrics

Back

Unified Biometrics System


The Unified Biometrics System is designed to ensure remote verification (authentication) of a person using human biometric parameters on the basis of the Unified Identification and Authentication System (ESIA) in order to render services remotely. The recognition technology based on the simultaneous use of two biometric modalities – voice and face provides a highly accurate identification. In order to increase the of the recognition reliability, the System allows the extension of the set of biometric modalities in the course of its development.

The System has been developed by Rostelecom following the initiative of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation and the Ministry of Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation. The project was implemented by RTLabs. The introduction of the biometrics system will allow banks and financial institutions to render services to citizens using a remote confirmation of the personality, so as to meet the requirements of Federal Law No.115-FZ «On Combating Legalisation (Laundering) of Proceeds from Crime and Financing of Terrorism» of August 7, 2017 with amendments adopted in December 2017.

The integration of the Unified Biometrics System will allow credit institutions to remotely open accounts, grant loans, make transfers and payments, which will facilitate the costs optimization at Customer Service Centers.

Biometrics samples will need to be provided just once during a visit to a bank branch or another organization approved by law. The samples will then be transferred to the Unified Biometrics System. Personal data of the citizen are registered and stored in the ESIA. Afterwards, the citizen will be able to open accounts, make deposits, obtain loans or make transfers and payments in this or any other bank remotely – through a web-site or a mobile application.

Ultimately, the Unified Biometrics System can be used to render telemedicine services, in education and retail, as well as when receiving governmental and municipal services. Remote identification on the basis of biometric parameters is one of the most important tools to eliminate digital divide, including opening of access to the services in hard-to-reach regions and for people with disabilities.

05

Биометрия

Назад

Единая биометрическая система


Единая биометрическая система предназначена для обеспечения удаленной верификации (подтверждения) личности по биометрическим параметрам человека с использованием Единой системы идентификации и аутентификации (ЕСИА) с целью дистанционного получения услуг. Для обеспечения высокой степени точности идентификации используется технология распознавания на основе двух биометрических модальностей одновременно – голоса и лица. Для повышения надежности распознавания Система также позволяет расширять набор биометрических модальностей в процессе ее развития.

Система разработана ПАО «Ростелеком» по инициативе Центрального банка Российской Федерации и Министерства связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации, исполнителем проекта выступила ГК «РТ Лабс». Реализация биометрической системы позволит банкам и финансовым организациям оказывать услуги гражданам с помощью удаленного подтверждения личности в целях исполнения требований, установленных Федеральным законом от 07.08.2001 № 115-ФЗ «О противодействии легализации (отмыванию) доходов, полученных преступным путем, и финансированию терроризма» с учетом поправок, принятых в декабре 2017 г.

Внедрение Единой биометрической системы позволит кредитным организациям дистанционно оказывать услуги по открытию счетов, выдаче кредитов и осуществлению переводов и платежей, что в результате приведет к возможности оптимизировать затраты на содержание сети центров обслуживания клиентов.

Сдача биометрических образцов осуществляется один раз при посещении офиса банка или другой утвержденной законом организации с последующей их передачей в Единую биометрическую систему. Персональные данные гражданина при этом вносятся и хранятся в ЕСИА. После этого гражданин может получать услуги по открытию счета, вклада, получению кредита или осуществлению переводов и платежей этого или других банков дистанционно - через веб-сайт или мобильное приложение.
В перспективе Единая биометрическая система может использоваться при оказании телемедицинских услуг, в сфере образования и ритейла, а также при получении государственных и муниципальных услуг. Использование удаленной идентификации по биометрическим параметрам является одним из важнейших инструментов по устранению цифрового неравенства и, в том числе, позволяет получать услуги в труднодоступных регионах и людям с ограниченными возможностями.